Parenting Concepts for Divorcing Spouses

co-parenting course for parents with minor children going through a divorce or a paternity action

Florida: Select a County To Get Started



Parenting Course for Divorce in Florida

This page describes our Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course, which is approved by the Florida Department of Children and Families (DCF), and satisfies the requirements of all Family Courts in Florida.

Under Florida Statutes 61.21; if you are divorcing and have minor children, or involved in a paternity action involving minor children, you must complete at least a four (4) hour Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course, approved by the Florida Department of Children and Families, prior to obtaining a final judgment from the court. Generally you have 45 days from the date you filed for divorce, or was served with divorce papers, to take this course.

Benefits for You and Your Children:

• Reduce conflict and stress during divorce.
• Make informed decisions for your family's future.
• Build healthy co-parenting relationships for long-term success.
• Help your children adjust and thrive despite the changes.

Why Choose Our Course?

• Court-Approved: Meets all Florida Family Court requirements.
• Convenient and Flexible: Online format for busy schedules.
• Expert-Led: Developed by experienced professionals in divorce and child development.
• Comprehensive: Covers crucial topics like:
  • Understanding the legal process and financial implications.
  • Creating effective parenting plans and communication strategies.
  • Minimizing the impact on your children's emotional well-being.
  • Accessing community resources and support networks.


4 hours of Co-Parenting Education

Target Audience

• Parents with minor children going through a divorce
• Unmarried parents with minor children going through a paternity case


Frequently Asked Questions  

Absolutely! We provide you with an immediate 100% refund if for any reason the Court does not accept our course. We are an approved DCF provider and our course has never been rejected by any court in Florida.
It will take you around four hours to complete this course. It is broken up into short modules that you can start and stop as often as you wish. Just try not to tackle it all at once.
You may take this course using your Apple or Android smart phone or tablet. Use bluetooth or wired external headphones for added privacy.
On-demand online using our learning management system.
This course is delivered using pre-recorded entertaining videos. No boring reading.
Florida law requires both parents to complete a parenting course prior to the court granting a divorce. If one parent refuses to take the course the Court may impose sancitions or delay final judgment until the courseis completed.
Yes, if you are divorcing and have minor children, Florida law requires that both parents complete a parenting course.
Parenting courses can be very effective at teaching parents the basic skills of co-parenting from separate homes.




Available Courses

1. Online Parenting Course.
Our online course uses pre-recorded video lectures to deliver the course via the internet and is moderated by an approved instructor.
Class Starts: On Demand


Secure Checkout!

Guarantee Logo

Don't wait! Enroll today and get your instant, court-approved certificate. Guaranteed acceptance or your money back.

Unsure of what course choices to make?
• Call us at (813) 966-4503 to find the perfect course fit.



(813) 966-4503